your image

Verified

Hey, I’m Leah!

I am passionate about helping people and have been wanting to provide support to people living with a disability for a while now. I grew up helping to care for my intellectually disabled sister so am experienced in the complexities of caring for someone with special needs, and also understand how important it is for them to build relationships and have meaningful interactions with people who are their own/similar age. I also spent three years on the board of Interchange Western helping them transition through the NDIS changes. I am interested in providing friendship, encouraging participation in social events, exploring creativity (I sing, play guitar and love making costumes) as well as nurturing activities such as gardening and cooking. I am also interested in assisting with people with their personal admin as well as educating them so they can feel empowered to take on some of these tasks themselves. I am an entrepreneur with my own online flower business, and also work as a marketing consultant so the hours I'm available may vary. Right now I'm available up to 35 hours a week. My main loves are music, travel and yoga.

Home Care Services and Qualifications


I am looking for:
Home Care, Disability Care

Services Offering
  • Personal Care
  • Cleaning or other light domestic work
  • Overnight Care
  • Cooking
  • Respite Care

Qualifications
  • No formal qualification

Can provide when Screening
police

Carer Schedule (Working Times)

Available Times
    Day Morning Afternoon Evening Night
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday
    Sunday



Connect With Leah