your image

Hey, I’m Sonia!

I have a qualified Certificate III in individual support-(Aging, disability and home care and community care) from Job Training Institute. I have experience from caring for a young child with Down Syndrome, assisting with personal care, recreational activities, domestic assistance and planning care with the family, and medication assistance for more than 5 months. I have worked as a disability support worker with an agency-"We care for you" for 3 months. I am currently working for an aged care facility and I am looking for extra shifts in Home Care services. I have developed an interest in dementia and I have taken a course in dementia care. Along with that I have manual handling certificate, working with children check, fire safety training certificate, first aid and CPR certificate, food handling certificate. I speak and write fluent English, I scored a 7.0 in IELTS. I am passionate and committed to working with the frail, aged and people living with disabilities. I enjoy helping others. I am a friendly, responsible and a kind person. I am respectful of individual needs and interests. I am patient and keen to listen. if you wish to hire me, I am flexible to work all shifts including early morning and evening/ night shifts. I am always eager to learn. I am interested in cycling, meeting new people, I love children, I love animals, I enjoy dancing.

My Details


I am looking for:
Live In Care, Aged Care, Disability Care,Child Care

Services Offering
  • Personal Care
  • Cleaning or other light domestic work
  • Overnight Care
  • Live In Care
  • Cooking
  • Respite Care
  • Baby Sitting
  • After School Care
  • Daytime Nanny

Qualifications
  • Certificate 3 or above in Aged Care
  • Certificate 3 or above in Disability Care

Can provide when Screening
policeOwn Transport

My Work Schedule

Available Times
    Day Morning Afternoon Evening Night
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday
    Sunday



Connect With Sonia